• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
denva2682

Anyone From Kent?

denva2682

I am new to GTiDrivers and have an '86 1.6 CTi that I recently rescued and was just wondering if there are any members in the east Kent area that could assist me should I get stuck with anything, or does anyone know if there are ever any meets in my neck of the woods?

Also, I never see any GTi's or CTi's in my area anymore. Where are you all!? I suppose it's a good thing in a way, at least mine stands out... :)

Be good to hear from anyone local.

EdCherry

Get some pictures up, specially if its red!

If you ever come to sell this, id love to add it to my collection :)

denva2682

Yeah, she's red. I will try and sort out a link to some pics asap.

No plans to modify, just want a nice, clean phase 1, so I may have to call on your assistance from time to time if I get stuck for sourcing part etc?

I've spent ages to find a phase 1 CTi, so may not be selling just yet :)

pugpete1108

hi,

i'm up the road from you in ashford if you need any help/advice.

my gti is tucked up and has been for 5 yrs, hopefully she will be back on the road this year.

not too much happens down this neck of the woods with regards to meets etc, there is a south meet soon'ish but its not really local for us. i was considering going in the vts? so if you are interested we could meet on the way?

i know what you mean though i hardly ever see a gti round here and have never seen a cti (well cant remember seeing one anyway)

anyway let me know if you need anything

pete

davey205

Hi Denva, I'm close to Kent i never see any Gti's around here but quite a few diesels oh and a white CJ.

RossD

I'm in Maidstone, so can give advice if needed!

denva2682

Good to hear from you.