• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
jtek

Xsara Vts Wiring

jtek

Hi all, I have spent the evening trawling the forums trying to get together some real information on the VTS looms, which are evidently slightly different to the GTI-6 setup. Wire numbers so far have been tracked from posts by a number of other members, so thank you platty, Dixon, nick9one1, welshpug for any info I have copied from your threads. I am a rookie at wiring so if anyone could fill any blanks or correct any wrong numbers I would be very grateful. First off here is what I have found on my loom, I believe it to be a normal VTS setup-

23 Pin Plug

140 - diagnostic socket

123 - fuel pump

141 - diagnostic socket

100 - starter

1200 - fuel pump

820 - immobiliser

cc4 - switched 12+

414 - oil level indicator

220 - reverse driving light

1072 - charging light

465 - speedometer

BB2- Feed?

401 - coolant temp dial

012 - C12 - switched 12+

821 - immobiliser

410 -oil pressure warning light

426 - tacho (will not work on a 205gti dial)

123 - fuel pump

c02j - switched 12+

822 - immobiliser

415 - oil level indicator

808 - aircon?

331- ?????

6 Pin plug

411 - oil temp sender

8081 - brown temp sender on stat housing (n/a)

8069- aircon?

8078- aircon?

8074- aircon?

10 Pin 205__________________________________________Xsara Wires

2A Tachy Relay______________________________________c02j - switched 12+

32A________________________________________________cc4 - switched 12+

Switched Live (Confused?)_____________________________c02j - switched 12+

30 Oil Temp Stop Light________________________________410 -oil pressure warning light

30A Oil Pressure Gauge________________________________414/415? - oil level indicator

30B Oil Temp Gauge__________________________________411 - oil temp sender