• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
wracing

[engine_work] 205 Supercharged And Turbocharged?!?

wracing

Well this is my first post, over winter im going to be rebuilding my 205 that ive just spent all of summer building. to give you a bit of back ground on where im at...

The car started life a little 1.1 tu engined 205 i know i know, my first mistake of many. but you cant turn down a car with no rust for £100.

Over the past three months I've collected part off the good old feebay and various other sources.

As it stands at the moment:

n700946838_841341_1556.jpg

the 95% finished car, this was on the same night before the track day

n700946838_841305_1319.jpg

dad helping me out

n700946838_841318_5418.jpg

me worrying about what i've started

n700946838_841320_6029.jpg

im doing a degree in electronic engineering, and still find these things the worst ever!!!

n700946838_841335_9586.jpg

trying to spray. but so far i havent put any runs what so ever in the car.

• 1.9 xu9ja
  • 4 to 1 manifold with a straight through exhaust, nice and loud
  • be1 gearbox group N linkages.
  • standard front 1.9 gti suspension.
  • standard front 1.9 gti brakes.
  • 1.9 radiator and oil cooler.
  • 1.1 steering rack.
  • 1.9 master cylinder and servo.
  • 1.9 fuel tank.
  • 1.9 fuel pump.
  • 1.9 309 rear beam.
  • 14" wheels running 185/60/14.
  • 6 point custom weld in cage 48*4mm for the main hoop 42*3mm all other rails. i admit little bit heavier than the cds and t45 cages of today but is so strong and only cost me £125 and 10's hours to weld in.
  • cobra bucket seats with 4 point harnesses.
  • green very green!!