• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
ALIGTI

1993 1.9 Sorrento Green

ALIGTI

Hi everyone. My first ever car in 1998 was a 12 year old 1.0 ltr 205 and I've wanted a GTI for a while so last week I took the plunge. I gave £1500 and it's an absolute pearler. The 85000 miles on the clock I thought was a bit iffy until I saw the car. If it has been wound back it's not by much and certainly doesn't look it. So, I intend to de-charv it and get back to near standard but to be honest, it looks good anyway. I intend to come on here a lot but as I'm new to any kind of forum, I could do with some advice on the best way of posting pictures???

Cheers. Ali

sambaileyw

I think hosting them on a seperate site like photobucket, then using the url is the way most use?

Sam

matty_gti

As above, upload them onto photobucket (set up an account if you don't have one, it's free) and them just copy and paste each URL into this thread. :)

ALIGTI

Ok, cheers lads. I'll sort out photo bucket today then. I'm taking the car to test centre I use all the time. He's going to check it over. The test runs out next month. I think it's just about ready. Most of the work is just getting it back to standard as much as poss. The lad who had it last took off the back wiper and smoothed the tailgate which looks a bit s***. This is the biggest job I think atm.

ALIGTI

Here are some pics of my car. I've just been tinkering and cleaning really so far. It's getting a full blitz service and new plugs and leads on Monday. It's got a little misfire so sounds a little messed up but I'm hoping getting the injectors scrubbed might do the trick. Don't really want to take the pack out because it's in pretty good nick! I've copied and pasted these on my phone using photobucket app, haven't quite mastered it yet.