• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
timmsy19

Quaife Or Tran-x Lsd?

timmsy19

As per title really?

im quite new to the world or LSD's so got a few questions

Whats peoples opinions of both of them

Say i was planning to SC the Mi16 and plan to run around the 250 figure what would you recomend?

Oh and whats the difference in "ramp angles" and plate settings?

Edited by timmsy19

Alastairh

Tran X. I miss mine.

boombang

What application? track, road, rally...

timmsy19

^^ road mainly but possibly a bit of track in the future

Mark205T45

As a road car id say quaife atb but as a track weapon a gripper plated lsd

Baz

Kaaz, TranX...

Tom Fenton

You need to be really honest about what you will use it for. If it will do ~1 trackday a year then I'd lean towards the Quaife. If it will do loads of trackdays and not much road I'd go for the Tran-x.

oli-pug

I'd still say a tran-x is fine for a daily driven car that gets serviced properly though. Mine's on the lightest settings and just driving normally, it's not really noticeable.

Miles

Tran X or Gripper over the Quaife personally, Never been a fan of the latter but the only advantage is fit and forget, Kaaz are OK but only having a importer for parts could be a issue on service/repair.

timmsy19
You need to be really honest about what you will use it for. If it will do ~1 trackday a year then I'd lean towards the Quaife. If it will do loads of trackdays and not much road I'd go for the Tran-x.

Tom if im really honest it willbe a daily drive and probably used for 2 to 3 track days a year with the other club i run

Ok im swaying towards the Quaife at the moment based on the comments above about mainly a road car.

Miles is there any particular reason or experience your not a fan of the Quaife?

Edited by timmsy19

brumster