• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
Rom

Trim Specs For Ac / Non Uk Cars

Rom

Hi guys

Ive been looking, but cant find an answer.

Im talking about the trim that goes around Hazard / Fog / Demister switches. Im sure ive seen ones with 4 holes in, for AC i think ? Or maybe a Non UK car with an extra switch for something.

Basically i need an extra switch, and would rather have a trim with 4 than trying to mount a switch elsewhere.

A Part number would be awesome. But just knowing what had them would be good.

Rom

Awesome !

Im still learning the basics of service box :lol: .

So it seems there was 3 or 5 button versions. Im guessing dark anthracite would be the grey of a phase 1.5 gti trim.

Any idea what the extra 2 buttons were ?

Thx for the help

Phil H

Aircon and ejector seat :ph34r: .

Well we are in James Bond mode at the minute !

engine killer
Awesome !

Im still learning the basics of service box :ph34r: .

So it seems there was 3 or 5 button versions. Im guessing dark anthracite would be the grey of a phase 1.5 gti trim.

Thx for the help

one is surely for air con, and the other is a dummy switch (blank). you can change and rewire the front driving lamp to fog lamp and get a green switch (fog lamp) from a dealer.

Super Josh
Aircon and ejector seat :ph34r: .

Well we are in James Bond mode at the minute !

That's very close actually. Some cars had Aircon and Heated Seats

mattbenselin