• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
SIDCPHIL

Exhaust Options

SIDCPHIL

1.9 Gti

Track Day use only

Any recomendations

Tom Fenton

Standard system is very hard to beat, especially as it comes free on most 205's.

Other than that the only ones I have experience of are the Magnex system which is a well made and good quality system, and the OMP systems, which are not so well made, can be loud, but seem to flow reasonably well.

DES developents exhausts get frequent good reports but I've no experience of them personally.

With noise restrictions getting ever tighter at most circuits your primary aim needs to be getting the car through noise TBH.

SIDCPHIL

:D

Was looking at something that breathed a little better

I work very close to hayward and scott I may as them to make something bespoke :D

Coonper

Ashley sell a full system for around £150. Cant go wrong really, and ashley have proven results in grasstrack and other motorsport.

SIDCPHIL
Ashley sell a full system for around £150. Cant go wrong really, and ashley have proven results in grasstrack and other motorsport.

Do you have a link please ?

Coonper

If you go on ebay and type in "ashley saxo", a shop called fiesta centre comes up.

I got my saxo exhaust from him, and he gave a very good service and was helpfull.

Email him and ask him for the 205 one, cus he does do them, even though theyre not listed in his shop :(

Edit: feista centre

Either email him or ring him.

Edited by Coonper

SIDCPHIL

Cheers

sonofsam

I built my own for half that :):(

Coonper
I built my own for half that :):(

But have you seen the price of scaffolding recently?? :D

chrisj21

I recently asked a similar question to you.

As Tom says the standard system is very hard to better but i went for a des developements system and must say im very impressed.