• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
Veero

Approximate Cost For Throttle Bodies Conversion?

Veero

What would a ballpark figure be for changing my Mi16 from standard inlet and management to something like running it on twin Webers and an aftermarket ECU be roughly?

I'm just curious as my 205 is going off the road for a bit (again) when I pick up a 306 HDi tomorrow but this time I will have access to it to work on the 205 and can do it in my own time over the winter ready for next Spring.

So just wondering if someone could outline the main costs involved, if so that would be great.

Also what are the differences between twin carbs and throttle bodies? I am a complete noob at this much so don't want to go off on the wrong direction when there may be a better/different option.

Any advice appreciated.

Thanks

Veero :)

danpug

Best thing you can do is speak to sandy about this. Him and colin satchell produce their own bodies/manifolds and you are only 70-80 miles ish away from him so he could probably do you a good price including fitting and mapping.

Sandy

I depnds on what components you use or who does it etc, but as a rough guide (inc VAT):

Jenvey TBs/Manifold/trumpets/TPS etc ~£850

or

Colin Satchell's TBs/ manifold/trumpets/TPS etc ~£600 (allows more tract length in the car than Jenvey set up)

then:

ECU £550 upwards for most programmables

Loom around £300-400 depending on type

Air filter ~£100

Coilpack and leads £70 new or less secondhand obviously

You can use your existing crank sensor and water temp, but an air temp sensor is needed ~£10

Bigger injectors secondhand are fine, GTi6 ones work very well up to around 235bhp