• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
Guest marksMI

Black Leather?

Guest marksMI

hi there ppl, im new at this but im hoping u guys can help? im wonderin if any 1 has any knowledge on the 205 full black leather? was it an optional extra or just reserved 4 limited edition 205's?? i've searched everywhere looking 4 information on it but seem 2 come up blank :)

cheers mark

Ryan

AFAIK the only 205 that had black leather was the 1FM (only 25 of which were made). A few other special editions had dark grey leather which is more common. There might have been some non-UK editions that had black leather, but I can't think of any off the top of my head.

The 309 Goodwood had black leather which will fit. The rears go straight in, and the fronts with a bit of modifications. I've got a set in mine and they were well worth the money.

Edited by RyanMoore

timmsy19

did the late LTD miami and sorrento have black leather???

im not on about the so called ltd models that have half leather but the proper ltd models that are really rare ;)

Guest RickGTIBaker

Do the 309 seats look like the 205 seats?

My Steelie has Full leathers in it, they look black too and shaped 100% like 205's!!!

Could easily be 309's but not sure of the shaping of them.

Nickoff

I think full leather was an optional extra on gti's sold on the continent. I know for sure that it was in France

Ryan

I'm 95% sure that the ltd edition miami and sorrento had the grey leathers. Not sure about the steel grey. I thought they had green/black seats like the later sorrentos?

309 seats look exactly the same. The front seats are are about an inch wider, but you'd never notice by looking at them.

Simes

309 drivers seat has lumber support and both are wider than the 205 visibly.

Richie