• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
gouldy491

List Of Parts That Are Req For A Gti6 Inplant In 205 Gti

gouldy491

hi im new to the 205 gti 1.6 and have just got my first.

Its in paint shop as im typing. Im after fitting a GTI6 in it but would like to know more

like do i use the 6 speed box aswell and what parts would i need to buy to make this an easy project.

do i need some special advice or is this simple any help please.

thanks from newbie

• Like 1

Miles

Search is your friend here as said, There is more pages than you could take in over a couple of nights

Mad Scientist

You will definitely need a gti 6 engine.

• Like 7

SurGie

Or a Xsara VTS engine which tend to be less ragged about and has the preferred gearbox imo.

BBM engine mounts, not necessary but preferred imo,

VSS speedo sensor with a 3 pin plug,

Converted engine loom,

Possible lowered rad using home made plates to lower it with,

Either wedge the lower part of the servo/pedal box so the master cylinder fits over the back of the engine. Or as most people do, file the edge of the cam cover enough for it to fit,

MI16 clutch,

Unlocked ECU and a good working ecu/fuel feed relay that is usually at the back of the 306 gti6 ECU box. To unlock one you have to start the car then unplug the ECU, which unlocks it,

Best advised to replace the cam belt while you are there,

You could add a lightened fly wheel for easier flow of the revs, you can buy one from rich w off the 306 gti6 forum,

The original crank pulley has a sort of rubber fixing of which turns during its life, so the timing hole usually doesn't match. You can buy a lightened one that will always match from rich w again,

You an use the original fuel pump

I think thats about it.