• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
Olie_205

Introducing My Pug

Olie_205

Sup everyone,

just like to introduce my little gem to the forum.

I bought the car last april for £725, completely standard & had a genuine 28k miles on the clock, no rust at all and 1 previous old boy owner. I havent looked back and after owning renault 5's/saxo's etc. this is possibly the best car ive ever drove and nothing ive been in beats the handling. The car is only a 1.1 but i have the plans on fitting the direct tu3 xs 1.4 engine and 5 speed gearbox instead of a 4 speed

:P Here are some pictures of when i got her.

old1.jpg

old2.jpg

old3.jpg

And here is what she looks like now, being an auto electrican by trade i have wired a few little bits including alarm/ immobilser, keyless ctr locking and starting, spot lights, day time running lights and so on and so forth.

6.jpg

engine1.jpg

7.jpg

2pugs1.jpg

4.jpg

Future plans are the tu3 engine and box, along with a full head rebuild, ported, kent cam, 4 branch manifold, twin solex carburettor or bike carbs, rallye arches, series one clio splitter, 205 gentry full leather seats and much more that i cant think of right now lol let me know what you think (:

Thanks!

Edited by Olie_205

eddie bullit

Cute little thing! Keep the mods coming..looking good. Remember that more is less when modding especially with such a retro classic as the 205.

I suggest:

Lowered

rallye arches in body colour

light tint on windows

rallye strips on front grille

Job Done..

Only suggestions though its your car lol!

Olie_205

thanks (:

ye definantly i tend to go a abit over board sometimes like i wish i hadnt cut the daytime running lights in but they look good at night lol.

It is currently lowered 40mm on apex springs on the fronts and the torsion bar is also been dropped.