• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
dave205

Trim Restoration

dave205

I know this has been covered but cany find it, whats the name of the stuff to restore bumpers and external trim back to black from a dull grey? Plasticol? Or something?

miamibungers

Cherry Blossom shoe polish (the one with the sponge applicator). Works wonders, repels the water, stays on for ages and if you give it a little buff (as you would with your shoes) wont smudge off!

feb

Do you mask the paintwork around the platic trim when aplpying it or does it ot stain as long as you clean it quickly?

dave205

Plasticare ftw!

I'll order me some of that!!

speno

Ok i work in the shoe trade , i always use this stuff , its mint ive done a fair few kits now and it never fades

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/new-MAGIX-Leather-Vinyl-Color-Shoe-Spray-BLACK-400ml-/160664560775?pt=UK_Clothing_ShoeCare_Shoe_Care_LE&hash=item25685aa487

i said i would never tell anyone as well :wacko:

you can get it cheaper than that as well

also if ya removing the kit , i use dexion racking nuts and bolts to attacth back on the front and rear trims

Edited by speno

omega

Ok i work in the shoe trade , i always use this stuff , its mint ive done a fair few kits now and it never fades

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/new-MAGIX-Leather-Vinyl-Color-Shoe-Spray-BLACK-400ml-/160664560775?pt=UK_Clothing_ShoeCare_Shoe_Care_LE&hash=item25685aa487

i said i would never tell anyone as well :wacko:

you can get it cheaper than that as well

also if ya removing the kit , i use dexion racking nuts and bolts to attacth back on the front and rear trims

cheaper option

its 2 words

can be found on any high streeet

even in pound shops

want to know?

okay

baby oil

Leon