• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
Iain-gti

[race_prep] 205 Gti6 Race Car

Iain-gti

Hi,

This is my first project thread so be kind, but lots of people have said that i should do one. So here it goes.

Well after thinking long and hard about what car to buy as a fast road car project, there were a few that took my fancy but after seeing these I changed my mind. It was suggested that a 205 could be a good project and the first one I saw i bought. I found a graphite grey 1.9 for £300 gave it a once over new it was not in perfect condition but for £300 cant complain and bought it there and then. Trailered it back to my house and set about fully striping the interior and checking the condition of the shell, just to found out that it was worse than i thought but was fixable. next job to find out why it was running ruff, before it all together stopped working. Simple fix was just the starter motor.

After fixing it all decided that their wasnt much point spending the money on the engine when the best way to get power as well all know is a conversion. So with the car fully stripping down the engine now on the way out the engine was advertise on the forum and a week later had a buyer. So with engine sold and interior fully striped and sold too, i set about looking for a new engine. So after a quick scan through the normal places and not finding alot, ali on here was selling an Gti6 engine so snapped that up.