• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
Retro Pug

Emerald Set Up

Retro Pug

Hopefully this is posted in the right place?

After a lot of reading on hear I've just spoken to Emerald who are going to email me a price for a Jenvey/ECU kit. Would I need anything else to get the car running? Apologies I'm a complete novice when it comes to this stuff! :huh:

They say it will come with a base map but I'll need someone hopefully a bit closer to me to map it properly, any ideas?

Thanks for any help

John.

Edited by Retro Pug

large

John, Give Tommi's a ring link. Its the place we went for the RR meet, I think I asked him about Emerald and he said he did map them but I know he did have a problem with the RR but that should have been sorted.

Simes
Hopefully this is posted in the right place?

After a lot of reading on hear I've just spoken to Emerald who are going to email me a price for a Jenvey/ECU kit. Would I need anything else to get the car running? Apologies I'm a complete novice when it comes to this stuff! :huh:

They say it will come with a base map but I'll need someone hopefully a bit closer to me to map it properly, any ideas?

Thanks for any help

John.

I suspect you may need:

Coilpack

HT leads

'some' sensors

Cameron

Torque of the Devil any day, Dave Walker is a waste of time unless he really likes your car. After my last session with him I got home feeling really disappointed, £360 out of pocket and with a car that would barely idle and kangarooed everywhere! I had a 2 hour session at TOTD a few weeks back and they managed to get it pretty much completely sorted! :(

Simes