• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
pugpete1108

Can Someone Check My Datalog

pugpete1108

i'm in the process of tuning my ms engine (cant go too far as i cant pull it out of the garage yet)

it seems to idle ok until it warms up then it runs really rich and the afr is all over the place.

seeing as i am just starting out with the tuning i was wondering if anyone could give me some pointer on where to start and what to be aiming for.

i have enclose a log if you want to check it out?

pete

log

Tom Fenton

What lambda sensor are you using?

Also it seems to be running at 600-700rpm when hot, this will not help matters, increase the idle speed.

pugpete1108
What lambda sensor are you using?

Also it seems to be running at 600-700rpm when hot, this will not help matters, increase the idle speed.

just a narrow band sensor at the mo

increase the idle speed using the idle screws on the tb's? i take it it needs more air then?

Tom Fenton

Narrow band will tell you naff all as you are now discovering, it is probably mega rich but the narrowband is only telling you that it is the rich side of lambda, not by how much. I use AFR instead of lambda, aim for between 12.5 and 13 : 1 for full power, idle wants to be whatever it is happy at, somewhere between 14 and 15 :1 is usually something like for most engines. However you will need a wideband if you want to do this yourself.

pugpete1108