• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
Silky

B Pillar Repair - Does It Need Re-doing

Silky

After taking out the seats, carpet and sound proofing I wanted to check the state of the floor to see if all was ok before I went any further.

As you can see from the pics it is pretty solid, but the B pillar bottoms are causing me some concern.

Could people please take a look at the photo's, it appears to me that there has been a repair to them at some stage. Is this sufficient or does it need re-doing ? I have no experience at all so have no idea.

Also, you can see a rust part on the floor, running along side the drivers inner sill, does this look ok, it seems pretty solid.

Other than those bits it doesn't appear to have any other problems with the floor, all straight and solid. Heater matrix also came out as it was previously leaking, to be replaced.

Any comments positive or negative welcomed, anyone able to come and take a look would be greatly appreciated.

290809007.jpg

290809008.jpg

290809009.jpg

290809010.jpg

290809011.jpg

290809012.jpg

290809013.jpg

willmounsey

Do you know if the cars ever been in an accident?

Will

Silky

No idea Will

Boot floor is straight, front is straight, panel gaps are all good

willmounsey

im just looking at your b pillers and i cant make out weather someone has tried to repair rust or even panel replacement.

the sills in the last 3 pic's i'd take a drill and wire brush to remove the rust and see what its like underneath, could only be suface rust but then might not,

also check the sills underneath my first 205 the sills had rusted inside out and it wasn't till i had removed the paint that i noticed.

same with the first pic the bottom of the b piller, clean away any rust and see what its like, its hard to tell untill rust is removed.

Will

Grez4