• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
M@tt

Tyre Dilemma

M@tt

Right i need 4 new tyres for my MG ZT (225/45/18) as they are all kanckered

Currently they have bridgestone potenzas on which are £150 a corner!!! and i don't want to shell out £600 on tyres!!!

So i have been looking at cheaper options i've trawled the internet for prices and reviews and i can get Kumho KU31 fitted for £377 at my local place

or

i have found online Kumho 712 (225/40/18) for £199 delivered for four (plus maybe £40 fitting at my local garage)

however i have no experience of either tyre and there are completely mixed reviews out there about them and it would appear most tyres so don't know whether it's better to plump for the more expensive ones or go for the cheaper ones?? It's alot of money to be pissing around blindly with!! I use the car daily to hack up and down the motorway with but it does get driven "spiritedly" and chucked into roundabouts etc so i wouldn't want anything that is going to wear in 2k miles

suggestions please

Edited by M@tt

Tom Fenton

Price up Michelins at Costco, they are 4 for the price of 3 at the moment.

calvinhorse

try earsmotorsport on ebay, very very cheap on kumhos and kenlis which are actually pretty good alround tyres

welshpug

Try Falkens :blush:

EdCherry

Falken ZE 912's dirt cheap and good, know what im putting on the 205!

Peetypug

try this fella

he's in macc

i get all my tyres off him

Batfink

I've got Kuhmo's on my BMW. Actually surprised me how good they are

Jrod

I went to ku31's after Goodyear F1s. For the price to grip ratio I'm sticking with kumhos. :rolleyes:

Henry Yorke