• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
butchlad

Looking For 200bhp, What's The Best Way To Achieve It?

butchlad

Hello everyone, I have a 1.9 and am looking into an engine conversion (to achieve 200bhp). I'm new to pugs, as I've been playing with a Fiesta RST for the last couple of years. The fez has gone now, and I have the hot hatch that I have always wanted, I just want it a little hotter.

I've heard about Mi16 engines, 2l 8v Turbo engines, S16 engines and GTi6 engines, but which one do 8 out of 10 cats go for? (What is the difference between an Mi16 engine and an S16?)

I would be very grateful to anyone for their opinions - 200bhp, which engine? and what performance mods need doing to that engine?

Many thanks,

Phil

sonofsam

Most people go for the Mi16 i would say, there's loads of threads on getting that to 200 a search will no doubt bring a few up.

S16 is a 2.0L were Mi16's are usually 1.9L

Only seen a few 6's on here.

8V Turbo will make 200 with a new Turbo/manifold and decent management quite easily.

Which ever way you go , its not that cheap to get that magical figure.

Edd-XS

Hello and welcome to the wonderful world of pug ownership! lol

Mi16, bodies and cams with maybe abit of headwork should see about 200bhp give or take. There are a few guys on here running your magical figure and then some, so im sure they'll have a few bits and pieces to say soon. Apparentely getting the 200bhp to the tarmac gets abit tricky though with that kind of power and brake upgrades are certainly worthwhile. It isnt too difficult to get that kind of power I dont believe, but make sure you've got the benjamins to hand!

Edd

Jonmurgie