• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

AaronMountford1990

205 STDT Leak off Pipe Removal Advice

AaronMountford1990

As above really guys, when the STDT last fired (a while ago and it's still a work in progress) it fired straight away but we noticed fuel leaking from around the injector area - first port of call is replacing the leak off pipe but I can't get the existing pipe off.

Any advice on removing it as presumably I need to keep those pieces as templates to cut new leak off pipe and replace what I've removed?

FYI not a mechanic, total beginner, fine with services, trim and all that, just not so much wiring and powertrain related (learning as I go)

Tom Fenton

Pull it off with pliers. If its stuck carefully cut with a sharp Stanley knife down the length then peel it off the leak off stub.

Just buy a length of new pipe cut to approximate length and push it on each end.

AaronMountford1990
On 11/22/2019 at 11:54 AM, Tom Fenton said:

Pull it off with pliers. If its stuck carefully cut with a sharp Stanley knife down the length then peel it off the leak off stub.

Just buy a length of new pipe cut to approximate length and push it on each end.

Thanks tom!

welshpug

dont bother with aftermarket hose, its all oversized at 3.2mm (1/8")

oem stuff is 3mm and less than a tenner a metre

AaronMountford1990
On 11/25/2019 at 5:30 PM, welshpug said:

dont bother with aftermarket hose, its all oversized at 3.2mm (1/8")

oem stuff is 3mm and less than a tenner a metre

Ah crap I brought some halfords 3.2 a while ago, do I approach a dealer for this or is there somewhere else to get the 3mm version? And as for refitting the new pipe do I prepare the ends with anything (tiny bit of oil or something to ease it on and prevent splitting?) 

Ozymandis