• Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com!

Hello dear visitor! Feel free to browse but we invite you to register completely free of charge in order to enjoy the full functionality of the website.

Sign in to follow this  
jonny6

Your Views On A Few Cars Please .

jonny6

im basically after your views , experiences , ownership pros and cons of a few cars im interested in .

The first is a 306 rallye . second , renault clio 172 -182 and finally the clio williams .

Im gonna be using the car as a B-road blaster with the occasional visit to the track .

So what do we know ?

welshpug

They're all French rotboxes with their known faults :lol:

BlueBolt

I've no experience with the 306...

However, the Williams I can comment on... Love em!! They're great fun, nimble and I personally think they look great!!

The 172 is underpowered, not worth it and for a tiny bit extra you get the 182... Again, a fun car, but with a little bit of tampering, the Williams will keep up!! Power to weight and all that!!

If you're only after it as a fun blaster then go for the hybrid Williams, it's a valver shell (same shape as Williams) with the 2.0 lump dropped in... You'll pick one up cheaper than the Williams!!

However, the Williams did come with slightly wider track on the front!! Have a look on cliovalver.net I think it is?? My mate has a Williams replica (valver hybrid with everything changed so it's all Williams except the log book) who is on that forum and they often come up on there cheap!!

I'm a "retro" fan so I'd go for the Williams anyway on a personal note....

Anthony

Personally, I find 306's distinctly underwhelming and wouldn't choose one as a weekend toy. It's capable certainly, but in standard form it feels a bit under powered and a bit overweight/ponderous.